New role

After a great couple of years with Gartner, I have taken the tough decision to move on from a wonderful team of colleagues and start a new role with the Internet Society. I have joined the Trust and Identity team, as Technical Outreach Director… the role was so well aligned with my interests and values that I just knew I’d be kicking myself forever if I didn’t go for it.

So, if our paths have crossed previously in the identity and privacy community, they are likely to cross again. If they haven’t… get in touch! Outreach works best if it works both ways ;^)

I’m getting off to a flying start in the new role, chairing a panel at EEMA’s European eIdentity Conference in Paris next week – so if you’re there, do find me and say hi.

After that, I’ll be getting to grips with what’s happening with the Internet Society in its 20th year, catching up on the latest IPv6 developments, and mapping out the key focus areas for my first 100 days. It will be an interesting week!

