Niche market…

Knowing how Eve loves a Venn diagram, I thought this was the best way to gauge interest in my new line of badges. Plus, I wouldn’t want you to think I had launched a new product without doing a thorough market segmentation exercise first. So here it is, fresh from the back of the envelope…

The back-story is here, on Eve’s blog. It occurred to her (and who am I to argue?), that a healthy mind-set for data sharing these days is not to try and prevent it ever happening, but to work on ways of ensuring that it only happens with the consent of the data subject. That in turn put her in mind of Luc Besson’s “The 5th Element” [Ian Holm, Milla Jovovich, Bruce Willis].

Hence the new line of badges – based on Leeloo’s reaction when unexpectedly kissed: “ecto gammat!”, meaning “never without permission!”. It’s not that it can never happen… it had just better be with prior consent.

2 thoughts on “Niche market…

  1. Eve Maler says:

    Robin, you totally rock! I'm glad you ran with this. Can't wait to wear one of those badges…

  2. Dave Birch says:

    Want! Want! Want!P.S. It would be a great name for a blog, too.

Comments are closed.