Back at my desk…

… for a few hours, at least.

Apologies for the lack of posts in the last few weeks: I’ve been travelling a lot (and haven’t finished yet); just returned from two weeks of very relaxed holidaying in the wilds of the Turkish coast, and tomorrow I’m off again – this time for work. Going for Total System Shock, in the space of about 48 hours I’ll go from GMT+2 to GMT-8; holiday to work; and rural solitude to… the Vegas Strip.

Next week sees the Digital ID World (DIDW) conference there, and running in parallel with it, the first plenary sessions of the Kantara Initiative. I’ll be chairing the Public Policy Work Group there, and I’m hoping we’ll have great participation from Kantara and DIDW folks alike. The conference will also be the setting for this year’s Identity Deployment of the Year (IDDY) awards, now in their fourth year, and re-designed to take in a wider scope of entries.

I’m unashamedly going to go for the Nevada metaphor here: the privacy landscape (and the policies which shape it) continues to be red-hot, so come and join us as we explore and document it…

