Welcome…

I’m hoping that some (most?) of the people to read this post will just have followed the link from my Esoterica blog at Sun. This is the new home of racingsnake’s blog.

Why the change? Well, I’ve moved on from Sun to set up my own consultancy company, Future Identity Ltd..

What does the future hold? Who knows… but I plan to build on the last 5 years’ experience with work in the same kind of areas – digital identity, privacy and public policy. All being well, I start 2009 with some work lined up already, and when I populate the website, it will be with practical experience and materials from the consulting engagements.

I’m also on the Reference Groups for a couple of interesting identity/privacy-related projects: PrimeLife (sponsored under the EU’s FP7 programme) and EnCoRe (part funded by the UK Technology Strategy Board), so I hope to stay very much at the leading edge of innovation and thought leadership in this area.

It should be quite a ride…

4 thoughts on “Welcome…

  1. Good luck with the new venture, Robin.I will continue to subscribe – I try to learn from the ‘weightier’ posts whilst readily enjoying the more light-hearted ones!All the best.

  2. CarolynC says:

    Best of luck to you, Robin. Of course I will continue to watch your space. I am so happy you’ve started this new blog.Best regards.

  3. Drew says:

    Best of luck Robin, it will be interesting to see how you go! There is life after a Sun blog though – rest assured!Cheers,Drew.

  4. Robin Wilton says:

    Thanks Drew… great to see you here!

Comments are closed.